Serving West Virginia,
Virginia, Ohio, and Kentucky

Boy Scouts of America - Buckskin Council

     Formed in 1919, The Buckskin Council of the Boy Scouts of America is charged with the responsibility to deliver the promise of Scouting in 22 counties in West Virginia, 4 counties in Kentucky and 3 counties in Ohio and Virginia.   This stewardship includes program support and activities, adult leader training, youth recruitment, and fiscal sustainability.
     In addition, Buckskin is the home Council to the  Summit Bechtel Family Scout Reserve, the fourth BSA High Adventure Base nation-wide, and, as of 2013, the permanent site for the National Scout Jamboree in Fayette County.


Boy Scouts of America 2829 Kanawha Blvd. East Charleston, WV 25311
Phone 304-340-3663    Fax 304-925-0533