Serving West Virginia,
Virginia, Ohio, and Kentucky

SenecaDistrictBanner-(2).jpg 
     The Seneca District of the Buckskin Council currently serves 42 Scout units, inuluding 1,000 youth and over 300 volunteers in Fayette, Greenbrier, Pocahontas, Raleigh, and Summers counties. The Seneca District Committee meets every third Thursday at 6:00 at St. Mary's Methodist Church in Beckley. The District Committee is responsible for overseeing the district and assuring a quality program and experience for the Scouts and volunteers in the district.


     If you are interested in joining the committee and contributing your talents and ideas, please contact Serior District Executive,
Trey Aliff at jaliff@bsamail.org
       

Event Information / Registrations

Please click the links below for registration forms, schedules, costs, and other important information.

2015 Seneca District Dinner (April 23)
2015 Seneca District Spring Camporee (April 24-26)

Seneca District Committee
Name Name Email
Doug Proctor District Chair d.proctor@onthegorge.com
Kim Bennet District Commissioner senecacommish@aol.com
Trey Aliff Senior District Executive jaliff@bsamail.org
Heather Gonzalez Program Chair heather@the-foresight-group.com
Carol McCarthy Training Chair designsbycarol@gmail.com
Billy Strasser Camping Chair billystrasser@gmail.com
Jeff Proctor Advancement Chair j.proctor@onthegorge.com
Butch Antolini Finance Chair cjantolini@gmail.com
Barry Spurlock Cub Scout Activities Chair barryandbuffy@gmail.com
Barry Spurlock District Popcorn Kernal barryandbuffy@gmail.com
Janet Proctor Member at Large janet@onthegorge.com
Dana McCorkle Member at Large dhmc1@earthlink.net
Bob Norman District Chaplain mnorman56@hotmail.com

Upcoming Events


March
 
17    Roundtable- 7:00 Lewisburg United Methodist Church, Washington St
19    District Committee- 6:00; St. Mary’s Methodist Church, 2014 S Kanawha St Beckley
19    Roundtable- 7:00; St. Mary’s Methodist Church, 2014 S Kanawha St Beckley
21    District Pinewood Derby; St. Fair Grounds, Fairlea   
 
April
 
16    District Committee- 6:00; St. Mary’s Methodist Church, 2014 S Kanawha St Beckley
16    Roundtable- 7:00; St. Mary’s Methodist Church, 2014 S Kanawha St Beckley
21    Roundtable- 7:00 Lewisburg United Methodist Church, Washington St
23    Seneca District Dinner- 7:00 Smokey’s on the Gorge, Lansing
24-26 District Spring Camporee




Unit-Contact-List-(2).jpg
























__
 

Boy Scouts of America 2829 Kanawha Blvd. East Charleston, WV 25311
Phone 304-340-3663    Fax 304-925-0533

Website maintained by:
Zane Jones